Easytoentertain’s Weblog

a crafty gurls world…

Party Favor Craziness! February 14, 2010

So I like to spoil children…can’t just do cheap party favors, instead I go all out and make stuff too. We plan on going the day after valentines day as well to get candy to add to it, as well as possibly more favors. I already bought some decorations from the dollar store but will probably get more on clearance after valentines day. I figure if you are born 3 days after valentines day why not use it as the perfect theme! I am expecting a combination of babies, toddlers, and preschool age kids. As such I am going to make each kids party bag up for them specially. I figure by doing it this way and having extra party favors on hand no kid will be left out and each child will get the age appropriate items/toys. Plus I can do it with each child and they can pick their colors and such out! Win win for everyone. Here is what will be at the party: 19 Crayon Rolls, 36 Multi Color Crayon Cupcakes, PLUS pencils, erasers, noise makers, spinny toys that click, and shapes that snap together!

Should be a blast. I have 13 of the crayon rolls done and just 6 more to complete!

 

Leave a Reply

