Easytoentertain’s Weblog

a crafty gurls world…

Birthday Invitations: May 12, 2009

Filed under: children — easytoentertain @ 6:00 am
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I finally got around to making birthday invitations for Chloe’s 2nd birthday! (I can’t believe she is already turning 2!!!) I loved them so much I also posted some for sale on etsy!   Her party is going to be fish and aquarium themed.

Photobucket

Photobucket

 

2 Responses to “Birthday Invitations:”

  1. Trish Says:

    Cute invitations! They’re really funky cool! So much better than the ones you can buy in packs at the grocery store! 🙂

    • easytoentertain Says:

      That was exactly my thinking! I handmade the design using scrapbooking supplies, scanned my design into the computer and printed myself. I handstamped the invitation lines and design on the back. It is a great way to make the invites you want without spending a ton on the cute stickers or embellishments. I also really loved the funkyness. Last years invites where little pocket envelopes with a tag that went in. I did Chloe’s hand print on the ones for direct family…so fun!


Leave a Reply

